Oakton College/Scholarship

Harry Tankus Promise Scholarship

Amount variesNot guaranteed

Sponsor: Ilyce Tankus Benton Scholarship award for an Oakton student who has completed at least one semester of classwork and has accumulated 12 credit hours or more toward degree or certificate attainment. Award recipient must live in Oakton's district, have established a GPA of 3.0 or higher, and be registered for a minimum of 6 credit hours in the semesters they receive award support.

Award Varies

Deadline not stated. Check the official page

Who it is for, in the provider's words

  • Which collegeHarry Tankus Promise Scholarship - Oakton College Scholarships
  • Who can applyAward recipient must live in Oakton's district, have established a GPA of 3.0 or higher, and be registered for a minimum of 6 credit hours in the semesters they receive award support.
  • Who can applySponsor: Ilyce Tankus Benton Scholarship award for an Oakton student who has completed at least one semester of classwork and has accumulated 12 credit hours or more toward degree or certificate attainment. Award recipient must live in Oakton's district, have established a GPA of 3.0 or higher, and be registered for a minimum of 6 credit hours in the semesters they receive award support. The award can support tuition and related fees, books, and other expenses related to the total cost of attendance.

Create a free account and SCRN will check the conditions it can against your answers, and tell you which ones only the provider can judge.

What you need

The official page does not list required documents. Check the official page before you apply, since a provider can ask for paperwork it does not publish.

How to apply

  1. 1Apply on the official siteApplications are made directly with Oakton College. SCRN does not submit anything for you.

Where this comes from

Last checked by SCRN
2026-10-11Verified null days ago
How it was verified
Read from the official page by SCRN's automated checks. Every detail shown is quoted from that page
Source level
Provider verifiedRead from the provider's own page.
Deadline
The source does not state oneThe source page does not state a deadline SCRN could confirm. Check the official page before relying on any date.
How often
one time
In the provider's words: where each detail comes from
Name
Harry Tankus Promise ScholarshipRead on 2026-10-11 from https://oakton.academicworks.com/opportunities/4587
Provider
Oakton College ScholarshipsRead on 2026-10-11 from https://oakton.academicworks.com/opportunities/4587
What it provides
Sponsor: Ilyce Tankus Benton Scholarship award for an Oakton student who has completed at least one semester of classwork and has accumulated 12 credit hours or more toward degree or certificate attainment. Award recipient must live in Oakton's district, have established a GPA of 3.0 or higher, and be registered for a minimum of 6 credit hours in the semesters they receive award support. The award can support tuition and related fees, books, and other expenses related to the total cost of attendance.Read on 2026-10-11 from https://oakton.academicworks.com/opportunities/4587
Amount
Award VariesRead on 2026-10-11 from https://oakton.academicworks.com/opportunities/4587
How to apply
You will be automatically considered based on your completed General Application. To complete the General Application, please sign in .Read on 2026-10-11 from https://oakton.academicworks.com/opportunities/4587
Which college
Harry Tankus Promise Scholarship - Oakton College ScholarshipsRead on 2026-10-11 from https://oakton.academicworks.com/opportunities/4587
Who can apply
Award recipient must live in Oakton's district, have established a GPA of 3.0 or higher, and be registered for a minimum of 6 credit hours in the semesters they receive award support.Read on 2026-10-11 from https://oakton.academicworks.com/opportunities/4587
Who can apply
Sponsor: Ilyce Tankus Benton Scholarship award for an Oakton student who has completed at least one semester of classwork and has accumulated 12 credit hours or more toward degree or certificate attainment. Award recipient must live in Oakton's district, have established a GPA of 3.0 or higher, and be registered for a minimum of 6 credit hours in the semesters they receive award support. The award can support tuition and related fees, books, and other expenses related to the total cost of attendance.Read on 2026-10-11 from https://oakton.academicworks.com/opportunities/4587
Report incorrect information
What is wrong?

Back to all programmes