Owens Community College/Scholarship
John and Margaret Kurfess Endowed Scholarship
Amount variesNot guaranteed
The applicant must have completed at least 12 credit hours at Owens Community College prior to receiving the award. Applicant must be enrolled in a minimum of 6 credit hours in the Fall and Spring semesters and have a minimum 2.0 CGPA . Must be enrolled in the School of Nursing & Health Professions program.
Award Varies
Deadline not stated. Check the official page
Who it is for, in the provider's words
- Which collegeJohn and Margaret Kurfess Endowed Scholarship - Owens Community College Foundation Scholarships
- Who can applyThe applicant must have completed at least 12 credit hours at Owens Community College prior to receiving the award. Applicant must be enrolled in a minimum of 6 credit hours in the Fall and Spring semesters and have a minimum 2.0 CGPA . Must be enrolled in the School of Nursing & Health Professions program. Preference will be given to a recipient who demonstrates financial need through the appropriate forms as administered and recommended by the Owens Financial Aid Office.
Create a free account and SCRN will check the conditions it can against your answers, and tell you which ones only the provider can judge.
What you need
The official page does not list required documents. Check the official page before you apply, since a provider can ask for paperwork it does not publish.
How to apply
- 1Apply on the official siteApplications are made directly with Owens Community College. SCRN does not submit anything for you.
Where this comes from
- Official source
- https://owens.academicworks.com/opportunities/1927
- Last checked by SCRN
- 2026-10-11Verified null days ago
- How it was verified
- Read from the official page by SCRN's automated checks. Every detail shown is quoted from that page
- Source level
- Provider verifiedRead from the provider's own page.
- Deadline
- The source does not state oneThe source page does not state a deadline SCRN could confirm. Check the official page before relying on any date.
- How often
- one time
In the provider's words: where each detail comes from
- Name
John and Margaret Kurfess Endowed Scholarship
Read on 2026-10-11 from https://owens.academicworks.com/opportunities/1927- Provider
Owens Community College Foundation Scholarships
Read on 2026-10-11 from https://owens.academicworks.com/opportunities/1927- What it provides
The applicant must have completed at least 12 credit hours at Owens Community College prior to receiving the award. Applicant must be enrolled in a minimum of 6 credit hours in the Fall and Spring semesters and have a minimum 2.0 CGPA . Must be enrolled in the School of Nursing & Health Professions program. Preference will be given to a recipient who demonstrates financial need through the appropriate forms as administered and recommended by the Owens Financial Aid Office.
Read on 2026-10-11 from https://owens.academicworks.com/opportunities/1927- Amount
Award Varies
Read on 2026-10-11 from https://owens.academicworks.com/opportunities/1927- Which college
John and Margaret Kurfess Endowed Scholarship - Owens Community College Foundation Scholarships
Read on 2026-10-11 from https://owens.academicworks.com/opportunities/1927- Who can apply
The applicant must have completed at least 12 credit hours at Owens Community College prior to receiving the award. Applicant must be enrolled in a minimum of 6 credit hours in the Fall and Spring semesters and have a minimum 2.0 CGPA . Must be enrolled in the School of Nursing & Health Professions program. Preference will be given to a recipient who demonstrates financial need through the appropriate forms as administered and recommended by the Owens Financial Aid Office.
Read on 2026-10-11 from https://owens.academicworks.com/opportunities/1927