High Point University/Scholarship
Kennard Family Endowed Scholarship
Amount variesNot guaranteed
The Donors intend to fund one student a year at $10,000, beginning in the 2020-2021 academic year. The award would increase to two students in the 2024-2025 academic year, and then to five students beginning in the 2025-2026 academic year. From then on, five students in each incoming class carrying their scholarships through their graduation.
Award Varies
Deadline not stated. Check the official page
Who it is for, in the provider's words
- Which collegeKennard Family Endowed Scholarship - High Point University Scholarships
- Who can applyThe Donors intend to fund one student a year at $10,000, beginning in the 2020-2021 academic year. The award would increase to two students in the 2024-2025 academic year, and then to five students beginning in the 2025-2026 academic year. From then on, five students in each incoming class carrying their scholarships through their graduation. This would culminate in the 2028-2029 academic year with twenty total students.
- Who can applyThis level would be maintained as a minimum level of awards as long as the fund allows, and adjusted proportionally in keeping with annual distributions from the fund.
- Who can applyScopes Diversity
Create a free account and SCRN will check the conditions it can against your answers, and tell you which ones only the provider can judge.
What you need
The official page does not list required documents. Check the official page before you apply, since a provider can ask for paperwork it does not publish.
How to apply
- 1Apply on the official siteApplications are made directly with High Point University. SCRN does not submit anything for you.
Where this comes from
- Official source
- https://highpoint.academicworks.com/opportunities/6217
- Last checked by SCRN
- 2026-10-11Verified null days ago
- How it was verified
- Read from the official page by SCRN's automated checks. Every detail shown is quoted from that page
- Source level
- Provider verifiedRead from the provider's own page.
- Deadline
- The source does not state oneThe source page does not state a deadline SCRN could confirm. Check the official page before relying on any date.
- How often
- one time
In the provider's words: where each detail comes from
- Name
Kennard Family Endowed Scholarship
Read on 2026-10-11 from https://highpoint.academicworks.com/opportunities/6217- Provider
High Point University Scholarships
Read on 2026-10-11 from https://highpoint.academicworks.com/opportunities/6217- What it provides
The Donors intend to fund one student a year at $10,000, beginning in the 2020-2021 academic year. The award would increase to two students in the 2024-2025 academic year, and then to five students beginning in the 2025-2026 academic year. From then on, five students in each incoming class carrying their scholarships through their graduation. This would culminate in the 2028-2029 academic year with twenty total students. This level would be maintained as a minimum level of awards as long as the fund allows, and adjusted proportionally in keeping with annual distributions from the fund.
Read on 2026-10-11 from https://highpoint.academicworks.com/opportunities/6217- Amount
Award Varies
Read on 2026-10-11 from https://highpoint.academicworks.com/opportunities/6217- How to apply
You will be automatically considered based on your completed General Application. To complete the General Application, please sign in .
Read on 2026-10-11 from https://highpoint.academicworks.com/opportunities/6217- Which college
Kennard Family Endowed Scholarship - High Point University Scholarships
Read on 2026-10-11 from https://highpoint.academicworks.com/opportunities/6217- Who can apply
The Donors intend to fund one student a year at $10,000, beginning in the 2020-2021 academic year. The award would increase to two students in the 2024-2025 academic year, and then to five students beginning in the 2025-2026 academic year. From then on, five students in each incoming class carrying their scholarships through their graduation. This would culminate in the 2028-2029 academic year with twenty total students.
Read on 2026-10-11 from https://highpoint.academicworks.com/opportunities/6217- Who can apply
This level would be maintained as a minimum level of awards as long as the fund allows, and adjusted proportionally in keeping with annual distributions from the fund.
Read on 2026-10-11 from https://highpoint.academicworks.com/opportunities/6217- Who can apply
Scopes Diversity
Read on 2026-10-11 from https://highpoint.academicworks.com/opportunities/6217