Owens Community College/Scholarship

Toledo Community Foundation George and Luella Shoemaker Scholarship

Amount variesNot guaranteed

Recipients must enroll in a minimum of 6 credit hours in the Fall and Spring semesters at Owens. Courses must lead to an associates degree. Must maintain a minimum 2.5 CGPA . Recipient must be a continuing student who has completed at least 12 credit hours prior to the semester the award is granted. Must be a legal resident of the Greater Toledo Area.

Award $500.00

Deadline not stated. Check the official page

Who it is for, in the provider's words

  • Which collegeToledo Community Foundation George and Luella Shoemaker Scholarship - Owens Community College Foundation Scholarships
  • Who can applyRecipients must enroll in a minimum of 6 credit hours in the Fall and Spring semesters at Owens. Courses must lead to an associates degree. Must maintain a minimum 2.5 CGPA . Recipient must be a continuing student who has completed at least 12 credit hours prior to the semester the award is granted. Must be a legal resident of the Greater Toledo Area. Must be enrolled in a minimum of 6 credit hours in the Fall and Spring semesters at Owens.
  • Who can applyPreference will be given to a recipient who demonstrates financial need through the appropriate forms as administered and recommended by the Owens Community College Financial Aid Office. Scholarship is renewable if criteria continues to be met and the recipient maintains a 2.5 or better CGPA .

Create a free account and SCRN will check the conditions it can against your answers, and tell you which ones only the provider can judge.

What you need

The official page does not list required documents. Check the official page before you apply, since a provider can ask for paperwork it does not publish.

How to apply

  1. 1Apply on the official siteApplications are made directly with Owens Community College. SCRN does not submit anything for you.

Where this comes from

Last checked by SCRN
2026-10-11Verified null days ago
How it was verified
Read from the official page by SCRN's automated checks. Every detail shown is quoted from that page
Source level
Institution listedListed by the institution that administers it. The outside funder's own page has not been read.
Deadline
The source does not state oneThe source page does not state a deadline SCRN could confirm. Check the official page before relying on any date.
How often
one time
In the provider's words: where each detail comes from
Name
Toledo Community Foundation George and Luella Shoemaker ScholarshipRead on 2026-10-11 from https://owens.academicworks.com/opportunities/1896
Provider
Owens Community College Foundation ScholarshipsRead on 2026-10-11 from https://owens.academicworks.com/opportunities/1896
What it provides
Recipients must enroll in a minimum of 6 credit hours in the Fall and Spring semesters at Owens. Courses must lead to an associates degree. Must maintain a minimum 2.5 CGPA . Recipient must be a continuing student who has completed at least 12 credit hours prior to the semester the award is granted. Must be a legal resident of the Greater Toledo Area. Must be enrolled in a minimum of 6 credit hours in the Fall and Spring semesters at Owens. Preference will be given to a recipient who demonstrates financial need through the appropriate forms as administered and recommended by the Owens Community College Financial Aid Office. Scholarship is renewable if criteria continues to be met and the recipient maintains a 2.5 or better CGPA .Read on 2026-10-11 from https://owens.academicworks.com/opportunities/1896
Amount
Award $500.00Read on 2026-10-11 from https://owens.academicworks.com/opportunities/1896
How to apply
You will be automatically considered based on your completed General Application. To complete the General Application, please sign in .Read on 2026-10-11 from https://owens.academicworks.com/opportunities/1896
Which college
Toledo Community Foundation George and Luella Shoemaker Scholarship - Owens Community College Foundation ScholarshipsRead on 2026-10-11 from https://owens.academicworks.com/opportunities/1896
Who can apply
Recipients must enroll in a minimum of 6 credit hours in the Fall and Spring semesters at Owens. Courses must lead to an associates degree. Must maintain a minimum 2.5 CGPA . Recipient must be a continuing student who has completed at least 12 credit hours prior to the semester the award is granted. Must be a legal resident of the Greater Toledo Area. Must be enrolled in a minimum of 6 credit hours in the Fall and Spring semesters at Owens.Read on 2026-10-11 from https://owens.academicworks.com/opportunities/1896
Who can apply
Preference will be given to a recipient who demonstrates financial need through the appropriate forms as administered and recommended by the Owens Community College Financial Aid Office. Scholarship is renewable if criteria continues to be met and the recipient maintains a 2.5 or better CGPA .Read on 2026-10-11 from https://owens.academicworks.com/opportunities/1896
Report incorrect information
What is wrong?

Back to all programmes